Remember the Titans Quotes From the Inspiring Movie

Remember the Titans is widely regarded as one of the best football films of all time. Here the Totalful review team have selected some of the most inspiring quotes from the film to boost your motivation.

1. “Attitude reflects leadership, captain.” – Julius Campbell, Wood Harris

2. “We’re in a fight. You boys are doing all that you can do. Anybody can see that. Win or lose … we gonna walk out of this stadium tonight with our heads held high. Do your best. That’s all anybody can ask for.” – Coach Herman Boone, Denzel Washington

3. “Sometimes life is hard for no reason at all.” – Carol Boone, Nicole Ari Parker

4. “We will be perfect in every aspect of the game. You drop a pass, you run a mile. You miss a blocking assignment, you run a mile. You fumble the football, and I will break my foot off in your John Brown hind parts and then you will run a mile. Perfection. Let’s go to work.” – Coach Herman Boone, Denzel Washington

5. “All right, now, I don’t want them to gain another yard! You blitz … all … night! If they cross the line of scrimmage, I’m gonna take every last one of you out! You make sure they remember, forever, the night they played the Titans! Leave no doubt!” – Coach Bill Yoast, Will Patton

6. “I’m a winner. I’m going to win.” – Coach Herman Boone, Denzel Washington

7. “I swear to God, I’m gonna hit you so hard, by the time you come to, oooh boy, you’re gonna need a new haircut!” – Gerry Bertier, Ryan Hurst

8. “Now, I ain’t saying that I’m perfect, ’cause I’m not. And I ain’t gonna never be. None of us are. But we have won every single game we have played till now. So this team is perfect. We stepped out on that field that way tonight.” – Julius Campbell, Wood Harris

9. “Whatever kind of ambition it took to do what you did around here, this world could use a lot more of it” – Carol Boone, Nicole Ari Parker

10. “Now I may be a mean cuss. But I’m the same mean cuss with everybody out there on that football field. The world don’t give a damn about how sensitive these kids are, especially the young black kids. You ain’t doin’ these kids a favor by patronizing them. You crippling them; You crippling them for life.” – Coach Herman Boone, Denzel Washington

For plenty more great action entertainment content, check out Totalful today.

Leave a comment